Conserving Our Natural Resources, Creating Public Places, Connecting Communities

Legacy Parks Foundation is an East Tennessee nonprofit organization working to ensure that our community enjoys exceptional recreational opportunities, natural beauty and open spaces, and that these assets exist for generations to come. We work collaboratively to preserve our area’s extraordinary natural resources and to expand parks, create trails, and increase access to our rivers. Since 2007, Legacy Parks has raised over $12 million for parks and open space, helped conserve 1,000 acres of forest and farmland, and added over 600 acres of parkland in Knox County.

Become a Friend of Legacy Parks

Our Areas of Focus

Board of Directors

Board of Advisors

Cathy Ackermann
John Becker
Dave Collins
Pete Claussen
Steve Fritts
Jenny Hines
Missy Kane
Mark Mamantov
David Martin
Sharon Miller Pryse
Ken Rueter
Tommy Schumpert
Will Skelton
Chris Trump
Susan Richardson Williams


Carol Evans
Executive Director

Cameron Broome
Operations Director

Reid Hartsell
Project Manager

Sarah Rump
Director of Marketing

Dara Worrell
Director of Development

Elle Colquitt Site Manager

Message From Our Board

Our Partners